The Selected Works of Marshall McLuhan

  1. The Mechanical Bride: Folklore of Industrial Man (1951),
  2. The Gutenberg Galaxy: The Making of Typographic Man (1962),
  3. Understanding Media: The Extensions of Man (1964),
  4. The Medium is the Massage: An Inventory of Effects (1967),
  5. War and Peace in the Global Village (1968),
  6. From Cliche to Archetype (1970).